In Search of Sunrise 4: Latin America is the fourth album in the In Search of Sunrise series mixed by trance producer/DJ Tiësto, released on June 21, 2005.

It’s been a while since I’ve had the opportunity to put together a mix album. After all the production work I’ve been doing recently, it was nice for me to go back to my roots and do a DJ mix. I’ve been travelling the world for the last 5 years which has influenced my dj sets and production. I used to be called the “trance DJ from Holland” but I now feel that I am more like a resident DJ of the world! In almost every country where I have been I have learnt something from the culture, promoters, clubowners, journalists and other people I met. This has made me grow not only as a person but as a DJ as well, and that is what I feel you can hear on this double cd. It blends between the first few Magik and In Search Of Sunrise albums and the developed electronic sounds we have nowadays. I would like to dedicate this album to Latin America. I have been touring there over the past year and had many wonderful times. I’ve been in every country and was so surprised how good the parties are over there, the crowd is warm and passionate and to me, very inspi- rational. I will never forget the gigs I have played over there!

I would like to thank: Tony “editmaster” Montana, Paul Morris, Viktor “techno” Mizo, Ethan Salimi, Benny Meir, Ricky Rodriquez, Javier Rodriquez Rodriquez, Swachy and Alexa, Buster and Luciano, Dave Grutman, Craig Pettigrew, Chris Pontius, Addi Straus, Dennis and Ruth, Frank “hulde” Hulsebos, DJ Maron, Jeroen Jansen, Erik Kross, Wessel van Diepen, Barney Broomer, Baasje F. and “the usual suspects”, you know who you are!! Tiësto

1. “Solarstone and JES – Like a Waterfall (In Search of Sunrise Edit)”
2. “ToneDepth & SoulTan – Moments”
3. “Ahmet Ertenu – Why (In Search of Sunrise Edit)”
4. “JASEfos feat. Claire Van Der Boom – Do What U Want (Max Graham Afterhours in Montreal Mix)”
5. “Wighnomy Brothers – Wurz + Blosse”
6. “Coca & Villa – La Noche”
7. “Tilt – Twelve (Dousk Mix)”
8. “Luminary – My World (Andy Moor Mix)”
9. “Steve May – Blend Forty 3 (Luke Chable & Steve May Remix)”
10. “Gabriel & Dresden – Arcadia (In Search of Sunrise Edit)”
11. “Split Second – Midnight Express”
12. “BT – The Force of Gravity (Tiësto Remix)”
13. “Allure – The Loves We Lost”
14. “Blank & Jones – Perfect Silence (E-Craig’s 212 Remix)”

1. “Estuera vs. Re:Locate – Palma Solane”
2. “Leon Bolier presents Inner Stories – Beyond”
3. “P.O.S. – Gravity”
4. “LNQ – People I Used to Know”
5. “Mads Arp – Slow It Down (Mathilda Mix)”
6. “Dominic Plaza – Sounds Rushing (In Search of Sunrise Edit)”
7. “Matthew Dekay vs. Proluctors – Bad”
8. “Electric Pulse – White Noise”
9. “Erik Shepard featuring Grayarea – Gravity”
10. “Tiësto – UR (Junkie XL Air Guitar Remix)”
11. “Odyssee – Evolution”
12. “Progression – Sands of Time”
13. “L.S.G. – Netherworld (Oliver Prime Remix)”
14. “Sensorica vs. Jin Key – Only One (Rave Mix)”

Label: Songbird ‎– Songbird CD 08
Series: In Search Of Sunrise – 4
Format: 2 × CD, Mixed, Compilation
Country: Netherlands
Released: 13 Apr 2005
Genre: Electronic
Style: Trance, Progressive Trance