Tiesto-Just-Be-ArtworkJust Be is Tiësto’s second artist album, released on 6 April, 2004 in the Netherlands and 15 May, 2004 in the USA (see 2004 in music). The album features BT, Kirsty Hawkshaw, and Aqualung on vocals. There is also a remake of Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings. The album’s singles were Love Comes Again, Traffic, Just Be (the title track), and Adagio for Strings. The track Sweet Misery was originally written for Evanescence but it did not meet the deadline for the release of their album.

Track listing
1. “Forever Today”
2. “Love Comes Again”
3. “Traffic”
4. “Sweet Misery”
5. “Nyana”
6. “UR”
7. “Walking On Clouds”
8. “A Tear In The Open”
9. “Just Be”
10. “Adagio for Strings”

The album begins with “Forever Today” which is composed of soft sounds of strings which includes a strong bassline later in the song. Its second track, featuring Brian Transeau, is the second single from the album “Love Comes Again”. The song uses Latin percussion sounds which are followed by BT’s vocals. The third track is the uplifting “Traffic”. Then he introduces his first work with Joanne Lloyd, titled “Sweet Misery”, it is a chill out track with dark vocals and flowing synth lines, it is an unexpected break from the usually expected sounds of Tiësto. He continues by performing the title track of his previous album compilation Nyana.

Tiësto’s first down tempo track in the album, “UR” features vocals of Matt Hales from Aqualung and was remixed by Junkie XL and released as a single with “A Tear In The Open” as its B-side. Another down tempo track in which Tiësto collaborated along half of Gabriel & Dresden, Josh Gabriel in “Walking on Clouds” and Kirsty Hawkshaw’s vocals, the song was also released as an instrumental version. “A Tear In The Open” is played in track eight and was composed by Tiësto, Geert Huinink and Daniël Stewart. The title track “Just Be” features Hawkshaw again and became a successful song as it was included in Gabriel & Dresden’s Nip / Tuck: Original TV Soundtrack. Then the final track of the album, “Adagio for Strings” begins with a hard pounding bassline which builds up until the heavenly melodic breakdown rises. The soft and charming sounds of Samuel Barber’s “Adagio for Strings” has been featured in movies such as Platoon and on William Orbit’s Pieces in a Modern Style album a couple of years back and is the perfect track to be covered by Tiësto.